تابعونا عبر

Share this page:

رحّب "معهد مسك للفنون" بالمشتركين وروّاد الصنعة الفنية والأصدقاء ووسائل الإعلام في "متحف الفن الحديث" في نيويورك، حيث استعرض فريق العمل رؤية المعهد وبرنامجه لعام 2018.

IMG_4637-1.jpg#asset:1408

من اليسار إلى اليمين: السيد ستيفن ستابلتن والفنان أحمد ماطر من "معهد مسك للفنون" مع السيدين غلين لاوري وجاي ليفينسن من "متحف الفن الحديث".

قام المدير التنفيذي لـ"معهد مسك للفنون"، الفنان أحمد ماطر، بإطلاق الرؤية والإطار العام للمعهد. حيث يسعى فريق العمل لإعادة تشكيل ما يمكن لمركز فني في القرن الواحد والعشرين القيام به في لحظة تاريخية من التحول الثقافي والاجتماعي غير المسبوق. 

"المعهد مركز يُكرس جهوده للإنتاج الفني الحالي، وهو أمر حديث نسبياً في المملكة العربية السعودية. ومن خلال إعداد وتجهيز بُنَىً تحتية جديدة، فإننا نملك فرصة لنحلم من جديد بما يمكن لمركز فني أن يقوم به، محلياً وعالمياً على حد سواء. وعندما نتحدث عن "معهد مسك للفنون" – فنحن نعرض ونحلم بتأسيس منصة مفتوحة يقودها الفنانون من القاعدة حتى القمة. ويأتي هذا النهج بفضل من الشغف والتفاني، وتوجيهات ورعاية سمو ولي العهد محمد بن سلمان بن عبد العزيز آل سعود".

وأكّد ماطر على أهمية وضع المعهد وعمله ضمن إطار المجتمع الثقافي السعودي اليوم، والتزامه بتعزيز الطاقات في المستوى الملحي داخل المملكة عن طريق وضع الفنانين في مركز المعهد ودعم رؤيتهم من القمة حتى القاعدة.

ومن خلال مسيرته المهنية والتطور الفني لتاريخ المملكة، سلط ماطر الضوء على المجتمع القائم، مشيراً إلى أهمية "قرية المفتاحة" في أبها التشكيلية بالإضافة إلى المعارض السابقة التي تدعم الفن العربي وترعاه – داخل المملكة وخارجها.

Al-Meftaha_38880008.JPG#asset:1404

الفنان أحمد ماطر وستيفن ستابلتن في مكان تعارفهما للمرة الأولى عام 2003 في قرية المفتاحة التشكيلية في أبها.

أعاد فريق العمل إحياء هذه الأهداف عن طريق تطويرهم للبرامج والمبادرات والأنشطة الفنية التي تسعى لتحقيق ذلك.

Sale-darmi.jpg#asset:1405

سيكون الجناح الوطني السعودي في مجمع ترسانة البندقية (أرسنال البندقية) المقر الدائم لإبداعات المملكة.

عرضت نجود السديري خطط الجناح الوطني السعودي والذي يشارك للمرة الأولى في المعرض الدولي لبينالي البندقية للعمارة. وسيقدم الجناح الذي يتخذ من البندقية مقراً دائماً له، أكثر منتجي الثقافة ابتكاراً في المملكة، وأعمال تركيبية فنية ومعمارية تُبدَّل كل ستة أشهر من كل عام. وسيقوم "معهد مسك للفنون"، القائم على إدارة الجناح، بتوفير مساحة للفنانين السعوديين للانضمام إلى الحوار الثقافي في أحد أهم التجمعات الإبداعية في العالم.

ثم سلّطت مديرة المشاريع الدولية في المعهد، فاليريا مارياني، الضوء على مسابقة "أبدع وألهم"، باعتبارها خير مثال لتركيز المعهد على الجانب التعليمي. وكما هو الحال في المبادرات الأخرى، يشجع البرنامج على تعزيز التطوير المهني في الصناعات الإبداعية، مع توفير فرص في الخارج لدعم ريادة الأعمال والتنمية في المملكة.




التغطية الرئيسية



"عندما نتحدث عن "معهد مسك للفنون"، فنحن نعرض ونحلم بتأسيس منصة مفتوحة يقودها الفنانون من القاعدة حتى القمة. وسيتضمن المعهد مساحات فنية في المملكة العربية السعودية بالإضافة إلى سلسلة من المشاريع الفنية على المستويين الإقليمي والدولي. وهذه هي الأسس التي نرتكز عليها لإطلاق قنواتنا بالتعاون مع جيل جديد من الفنانين والمصممين والمفكرين السعوديين ـ وذلك باتباع عمليات واتجاهات جديدة تعكس حداثة نتاجهم الإبداعي".

أحمد ماطر، المدير التنفيذي لـ"معهد مسك للفنون"


وأخيراً، تم التأكيد على أهمية الشراكات الدولية من قبل غلين لاوري، مدير "متحف الفن الحديث" الذي أعلن عن "الفن الحديث في العالم العربي: وثائق أساسية"، وهو إصدار تاريخي يوثق الحداثة العربية.

"يسعدنا استضافة "معهد مسك للفنون" في "متحف الفن الحديث" للإعلان عن برامجه الدولية الحافلة بالأنشطة الطموحة. ويشكل هذا المشروع المهم خطوة واعدة نحو تعزيز وإثراء التبادل الفني والعلمي عبر مختلف التقاليد والثقافات، ونحن في (متحف الفن الحديث) فخورون بالمساهمة في ذلك، وسعداء للغاية بأن يتولى الفنان العالمي أحمد ماطر إدارة هذه المبادرة المهمة".

توضح الشراكة هدفين أساسيين لـ"معهد مسك للفنون": الأول، هو بحث وتوثيق التراث الثقافي الحديث والمعاصر في المنطقة العربية، باستخدام المعارض والإصدارات والأفلام لصناعة موارد للمستقبل. والثاني، هو إبرام وتطوير شراكات قوية مع منظمات ثقافية دولية مرموقة، مثل "متحف الفن الحديث". وستظهر ثمار هذه الشراكات بشكل واضح في السنة الأولى من خلال الشراكة الاستراتيجية الكبرى مع "آرت دبي مودرن" ومن خلال مبادرة الفنون العربية في نيويورك.

يجسد برنامج السنة الأولى أهداف المعهد: وهي تشجيع الإنتاج الفني في المملكة العربية السعودية، وتنمية تقدير الفن السعودي والعربي وتعزيز الحوار المتبادل والدبلوماسية الثقافية الدولية.

وتضم الأنشطة الدولية لعام 2018: 

  • الإشراف على الجناح الوطني السعودي الأول في المعرض الدولي للعمارة "بينالي البندقية"، وتأسيس موقع دائم للجناح الوطني السعودي في مجمع ترسانة البندقية (أرسنال البندقية).
  • اختيار المهندسين المعماريين الفائزين بالمسابقة الدولية لتصميم منشأة المقر الرئيسي للمعهد في الرياض. 
  • إقامة رحلات للفنانين السعوديين الشباب إلى ولاية كاليفورنيا الأمريكية ضمن برنامج التبادل التعليمي "أبدع وألهم".
  • تنظيم "مهرجان نيويورك للفنون والأفلام العربية" متعدد التخصصات في عدّة مواقع خلال شهر أكتوبر 2018م.
  • إبرام شراكة استراتيجية كبرى مع "آرت دبي مودرن".
download icon facebook hamburger icon kufic-background-shape icon kufic-edge icon kufic-flush icon logo-ar icon mail icon share icon twitter

Follow Misk on:

Share this page:

Misk Art Institute welcomed collaborators, art industry leaders, friends and media to MoMA where the team introduced the vision and outlined the 2018 program. 

IMG_4637-1.jpg#asset:1408Left to right: Misk Art Institute's Stephen Stapleton and Ahmed Mater with MoMA's Glenn Lowry and Jay Levenson

Director Ahmed Mater set out the context and ambitions for the institute. Emerging from a moment of unprecedented social and cultural transformation, Misk Art Institute reimagines what an art organization in the 21st century can be. 

An institute dedicated to the production of art today is new to the kingdom. By being in a position to establish infrastructural setups anew, we have the opportunity to dream again about what an institute could mean – both locally and globally. When we talk about Misk Art Institute – we are proposing and dreaming of an open platform, led by artists, from the ground up. This approach, instructed by the Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud – comes from a place of passion and dedication.

Framing the institute in the context of Saudi's existing cultural community, he outlined a commitment to the grassroots energy of Saudi Arabia, placing artists at the center of the organization, supporting their vision with top-down support. 

Through his own career and Saudi's history of artistic development, Ahmed highlighted the existing community, citing the importance of Al-Miftaha Arts Village as well as previous exhibitions supporting and promoting Arab art – in the kingdom and abroad. 

Al-Meftaha_38880008.JPG#asset:1404Ahmed Mater with Stephen Stapleton at Al-Miftaha in Abha, where they first met by chance in 2003

The team then gave life to this vision, outlining programs, initiatives, and activities that will achieve these objectives. 

Sale-darmi.jpg#asset:1405The National Pavilion of Saudi Arabia in the Venetian Arsenal will be a permanent home for the kingdom's creativity

Nojoud Alsudairi introduced plans for the inaugural Saudi National Pavilion at the International Architecture Exhibition of La Biennale di Venezia. A permanent home in Venice, the Pavilion will present the kingdom’s most innovative cultural producers, alternating six-month installations of art and architecture each year. As commissioner, Misk Art Institute will create space for Saudi's artists to join the conversation at one of the most important creative gatherings in the world. 

Valeria Mariani, International Projects Manager, looked to the Create & Inspire program as an example of the Institute's educational focus. As with other initiatives, the program will encourage professional development in the creative industries, with opportunities abroad supporting entrepreneurship and development at home. 

Highlight coverage 


"When we talk about Misk Art Institute – we are proposing and dreaming of an open platform, led by artists, from the ground up. The institute will comprise both spaces in Saudi Arabia and a series of projects regionally and internationally. These are foundations from which channels can be forged collaboratively with a new generation of artists, designers, and thinkers – following processes and directions as novel as their creative output."

Ahmed Mater – Director, Misk Art Institute

Finally, the importance of international partnerships was underscored by Glenn Lowry, director of MoMA who announced Modern Art in the Arab World: Primary Documents, a historic publication documenting Arab modernism. 

“It is a pleasure for us to welcome Misk Art Institute as it inaugurates an ambitious roster of international programs. This exciting new venture holds out the promise of a deepened and enriched artistic and scholarly exchange across traditions and cultures, in which MoMA is proud to play a role. We especially welcome the leadership of Ahmed Mater, himself an internationally recognized artist, as the Director of this important initiative.” 

The partnership demonstrates two central aims for Misk Art Institute. The first is the research and documentation of the region's modern and contemporary cultural heritage, using exhibitions, publications and films to create a resource for tomorrow. Also integral to efforts is the development of strong partnerships with international cultural organizations, such as MoMA. In the first year, this will also be seen in a major collaboration with Art Dubai Modern

The first year's program embodies the Institute's objectives: encouraging artistic production in Saudi Arabia, nurturing the appreciation of Saudi and Arab art and enabling international cultural diplomacy and exchange.

Major international activities during 2018 include: 

Read about the regional program launch

download icon facebook hamburger icon kufic-background-shape icon kufic-edge icon kufic-flush icon logo-ar icon mail icon share icon twitter