تابعونا عبر

Share this page:

نشر معهد مسك للفنون كتالوجاً مرافقاً لمعرض "بعد توّهم" للفنانة زهرة الغامدي، في الجناح السعودي، بينالي البندقية.

يتضمن الكتالوج صوراً حصرية لأعمال الفنانة بالإضافة إلى مقالات مرئية للمستشارة الخاصة ندى شبوط لمعرض "بعد توّهم" ولمنسقته إيمان الجبرين، وهما متخصصتان رائدتان وأكاديميتان شهيرتان في الفنون. تتراوح المواضيع من القراءات النقدية إلى الأعمال الفنية نفسها وصولاً إلى رؤى استكشافية للفن المعاصر والمجتمع في المملكة العربية السعودية، بالإضافة إلى أفكار تسلط الضوء على الكثير من المعاني من بينها المعاني التاريخية للتوهمات لدى المجتمعات عبر العصور.


Interno_REV_DBC_Page_005.jpg#asset:2514


نبذة عن الفريق المنسق

إيمان الجبرين مقيم معرض "بعد توّهم". رؤيتها لكل ما هو غامض وغير متوقع في المعرض متعمّقةً في فهمها للصراعات الثقافية ورغبتها في تعزيز التسامح إزاء الاختلافات الثقافية. تحمل إيمان درجة الدكتوراه في تاريخ الفن السعودي الحديث والمعاصر من جامعة ساسكس متخصصةً في ممارسات الفن النسوي.

ندى شبوط مستشارة مشروع معرض "بعد توّهم". تحظى ندى باحترام كبير في مجال عملها وتقدم وجهة نظرها الفريدة وخبرتها الأكاديمية العريضة للمعرض اعتماداً على معرفتها بالفن العربي الحديث والمعاصر. وهي أستاذة في تاريخ الفن ومنسقة مبادرة الدراسات الثقافية العربية والإسلامية المعاصرة (CAMCSI) في جامعة شمال تكساس.

caret-down icon close icon download icon facebook hamburger icon kufic-background-shape icon kufic-edge icon kufic-flush icon logo-ar icon mail icon search icon share icon twitter

Follow Misk on:

Share this page:


Misk Art Institute have published a catalogue to accompany After Illusion by Zahrah Al-Ghamdi, at the Saudi Pavilion, La Biennale di Venezia.

The catalogue features exclusive images of the artist’s works, alongside visual essays by the special advisor and curator of After Illusion Nada Shabout and Eiman Elgibreen, leading arts professionals and renowned academics. Topics range from critical readings of the artworks themselves, to explorations of contemporary art and society in Saudi Arabia and examinations of what illusions have historically meant to societies through the ages, among others.

Interno_REV_DBC_Page_005.jpg#asset:2514


About the curatorial team

Eiman Elgibreen is the curator of After Illusion. She brings her eye for the ambiguous and unexpected to the exhibit, steeped in her understanding of cultural conflicts and promoting tolerance towards cultural differences. She holds a PHD in Modern and Contemporary Saudi Art History from the University of Sussex, specialising in female art practices.

Nada Shabout is project advisor to After Illusion. Vastly respected in her field, she brings her unique viewpoint and academic expertise to the exhibit, drawing on her knowledge of modern and contemporary Arab art. She is professor of Art History and Coordinator of the Contemporary Arab and Muslim Studios initiative (CAMCSI) at the University of North Texas.

caret-down icon close icon download icon facebook hamburger icon kufic-background-shape icon kufic-edge icon kufic-flush icon logo-ar icon mail icon search icon share icon twitter