تابعونا عبر

Share this page:

مكتبة الفن

اكتشاف الفنانين العرب

"مكتبة الفن" هي سلسلة رائدة من الكتب الفنية تسلط الضوء على بعض من أبرز فناني الفن الحديث والمعاصر في ساحة الفنون البصرية العربية مع التركيز بوجه خاص على الفنانين السعوديين. تهدف هذه المبادرة لاتاحة مصادر موثوقة تقدم للقراء صورة متكاملة لجوانب من مسيرة الفنانين المهنية والتي أثّرت وشكّلت الفن العربي الحديث والمعاصر منذ بداياته وحتى عصرنا الحاضر.

تعاون معهد مسك للفنون مع منشورات ريزولي الدولية لتحقيق هذا المشروع الفريد من نوعه سلسلة "مكتبة الفن"، والذي سيصدر كل كتاب منه بطبعة باللغة العربية وأخرى بالإنجليزية، بتحرير أ.منى خزندار مسؤولة الأصول والمراكز الثقافية في وزارة الثقافة السعودية و المدير العام السابق لمعهد العالم العربي في باريس.


عبد الرحمن السليمان: إشارات ورموز

الكتاب الأول

عبد الرحمن السليمان (من مواليد عام ١٩٥٤) من أبرز الفنانين السعوديين المرموقين، وهو يقيم حاليا في الدمام. على امتداد مسيرته غزيرة الإنتاج، تميزت أعماله بتقديره العميق لتراث المملكة العربية السعودية وثقافتها. يسبر هذا الكتاب أغوار تلك الرموز والألوان التي يستخدمها السليمان في لوحاته التجريدية والتي ينبثق منها أسلوبه الزخرفي المتشابك المتأثر بالأعراف والآداب المحليين من خلال النصوص والصور ومقابلة مع الفنان ومجموعة استثنائية من الأعمال.

b.jpg#asset:5389

عن الفنان:

عبد الرحمن السليمان (مواليد 1954 ، الأحساء) رسام سعودي معاصر، يقيم حاليًا في الدمام ، المملكة العربية السعودية. تجسد أعماله التناقضات الدقيقة في الألوان والظل والزخرفة المعقدة التي غالبًا ما تتأثر بالثقافة والأدب المحلي.


آدم حنين: رسوم بالفحم

الكتاب الثاني

آدم حنين (1929-2020) من أشهر الفنانين العرب صيتًا وأكثرهم براعة، وهو شخصية بارزة في المدرسة الحداثية المصرية، حيث نحت منحوتات من البرونز والخشب والطين والجرانيت بأشكال نقية ملتوية. تكشف مجموعة أعماله الواردة في هذا الكتاب جانبًا حميميًّا من إنتاجه من خلال مجموعة من رسوماته بالفحم التي لم يسبق أن نُشرت حتى الساعة، والتي كان الفنان قد أنجزها في العقدَين الأخيرين، ليأخذنا الكتاب في رحلة جميلة ومؤثرة في عمق أعماله.


j.jpg#asset:5390

عن الفنان: آدم حنين (1929 - 2020) فنان مصري ولد في أسرة من الحدادين، كان شخصية بارزة في الحركة الحداثية في البلاد ، فنحت البرونز والخشب والطين والجرانيت ليحولها أشكال نقية ملتوية، فيحول المواد الصلبة إلى كيان بالغ الرقة من خلال استخدام خطوط بسيطة ، والتقاط أساسيات الهياكل الحداثية.


التحرير

Dsc 6744
منى خزندار

مؤرخة فنية ولديها خبرة في مجال الفنون البصرية العربية الحديثة والمعاصرة، مسؤولة الأصول والمراكز الثقافية في وزارة الثقافة السعودية، كما شغلت منصب المدير العام لمعهد العالم العربي الذي كرست له أكثر من 20 عامًا، وكانت القيم الفني لعديد من المعارض المهمة. منى خزندار هي مؤلفة كتاب "رؤى من الخارج: طروحات تاريخية ومعاصرة للمملكة العربية السعودية" (سكيرا، 2019).

برامج معرض مكتبة الفن

Schedule-06.jpg#asset:5409Schedule3.jpg#asset:5420

caret-down icon close icon download icon facebook hamburger icon kufic-background-shape icon kufic-edge icon kufic-flush icon logo-ar icon mail icon search icon share icon twitter

Follow Misk on:

Share this page:

The Art Library

Discovering Arab Artists

The Art Library is a seminal art publication series dedicated to highlighting some of the most prominent and influential modern and contemporary Arab artists with a special focus on Saudi artists. This initiative aims at creating an accessible and compelling resource that offers readers a comprehensive panorama of the trends that shaped the history of modern and contemporary Arab art.

Misk Art Institute has collaborated with Rizzoli International Publications to realize this pioneering new project with the Deputy for Cultural Assets & Centers and former director general of the Institut du Monde Arabe in Paris, Mona Khazindar as the publication’s editor. Four books will be released annually focusing on select works in an artist’s career. The series feature contributing essays by leading curators, writers, and specialists, published in Arabic and English.



Abdulrahman Alsoliman: Signs and Symbols

Volume 1

Abdulrahman Alsoliman (born 1954) is one of Saudi Arabia’s most acclaimed artists, currently based in Dammam. During his prolific career, his work has stood out for his deep appreciation for Saudi Arabia’s heritage and culture. Through texts, photos, an interview with the artist, and a magnificent set of works, this volume is an intense exploration of the signs and the colors he uses in his abstract paintings, giving rise to an intricate ornamental style influenced by local tradition and literature.


b.jpg#asset:5389

About the artist: Abdulrahman Alsoliman (b. 1954, Al Ahsa) a post-war contemporary Saudi Arabian painter, currently based in Dammam, Saudi Arabia. Al-Soliman's work embodies subtle contrasts of color and shade and intricate ornamental work which is often influenced by local culture and literature.


Adam Henein: Charcoal Drawings

Volume 2

Adam Henein (1929–2020) is one of the most renowned and accomplished Arab artists, and a prominent figure in Egypt’s Modernist movement, sculpting bronze, wood, clay, and granite into pure, twisted forms. The artworks collected in this book reveal an intimate aspect of his production through a previously unpublished selection of charcoal drawings he produced over the last two decades. A beautiful and moving immersion into his work.


j.jpg#asset:5390

About the artist: Adam Henein (b.1929 – d. 2020) is an Egyptian artist, born into a family of metalworkers. Henein was a prominent figure in the country's Modernist movement, sculpting bronze, wood, clay, and granite into pure, twisted forms. Henein transforms solid material into ethereal presences through the use of simple lines, capturing the essentials of modernist structures.


Edited by

Dsc 6744
Mona Khazindar

Art historian Mona Khazindar is an expert on Arab visual arts in the modern and contemporary period, formerly director general of the Institute du Monde Arabe to which she was devoted for more than 20 years, and curator of  a large number of very important exhibitions. Mona  Khazindar  is the author of  Visions from  Abroad, Historical and Contemporary Representations of Arabia (Skira, 2019).

The Art Library Exhibition Program

Schedule-08.jpg#asset:5408Schedule4.jpg#asset:5419

caret-down icon close icon download icon facebook hamburger icon kufic-background-shape icon kufic-edge icon kufic-flush icon logo-ar icon mail icon search icon share icon twitter