تابعونا عبر

Share this page:

سرد

ما هو فن الكتاب:

فن الكتاب هو فنٌ حديث نسبياً تشكل أواخر القرن العشرين، وتتداخل فيه مجموعة من الفنون المتنوعة، فهذا الفن لا يقتصر فقط على الرسم أو التصوير والكتابة، ولكنه يعتمد على التصميم والإخراج والطباعة والكولاج وتحضير الورق وخياطته ولصقه وتجليده. ويجب أن يكون الفنان ملماً بهذه الفنون أو على صلة أو خبرة بها، وهي تعينه على اختيار الشكل والمادة.

غالباً ما يكون لكل عمل فني موضوع محدد أو فكرة أساسية، وتنعكس بشكل كبير على غلاف العمل، إذ يكون الغلاف المدخل الأول لفهم العمل وقراءته وتحليله. وتستخدم في هذا الفن كل أنواع المواد التي قد تخطر على بال الفنان، إذ لا يوجد مانع أو حد أو نوع معين من المواد مفروض عليه.

وقد يستخدم بعض الفنانين نصوصاً أدبية لأدباء وكتاب، وقد يبدع بعضهم نصوصاً خاصةً بهم، تكون شارحة أو معززة للمعنى أو الموضوع المطروح في العمل الفني. ولكن بشرط أن لا يطغى النص المقروء على العرض البصري، إذ يكون المتن البصري في هذا العمل هو العامود والقوام. وتقام العديد من المعارض العالمية والفنية لهذا الفن للترويج له، وهذا يدل على تمايزه ووجوده كفن قائم بذاته.


البرنامج:

تم اختيار 20 فنان ضمن البرنامج حيث تمكنوا من التعريف بفن الكتاب ومن ثم تطبيق هذه المعرفة من خلال القيام بعمل فني الذي تم عرضه المعرض الختامي.


o المرحلة الأولى (12 Jan / 23 Jan):

  • محاضرات

o المرحلة الثانية (26 Jan / 30 Jan):

  • ورش عمل
  • البدء بتنفيذ العمل الفني

o المرحلة الثالثة (February):

  • المعرض الفني


caret-down icon close icon download icon facebook hamburger icon kufic-background-shape icon kufic-edge icon kufic-flush icon logo-ar icon mail icon search icon share icon twitter

Follow Misk on:

Share this page:

NARRATIVE

What is the Book Art?

Book Art is a relatively modern art when compared to other existing arts, it started in the late twentieth century. It is an art where many disciplines are intertwined, it is not limited to drawing, photography and writing, but it also needs design, directing, printing, collage, paper preparation, stitching and pasting and binding. The artist must be familiar with many of these arts, this experience or knowledge later on prove to be an asset for as it helps with creative decision making process.

Each artwork often has a theme or a basic idea, and it usually is largely reflected on the book cover. The cover, being the first thing the viewer encounters, is what funnels our understanding and analysis of the work.

This art allows the artist to use any kind of material they please, there are no limits or boundaries on the materials that can be used. Some artists may use literary texts of renowned writers or poets, some may create their own texts that explain or elaborate the meaning or subject of the work. The written text however, should not overwhelm the visual display, as the visuals are the core of what Book Art is. Throughout the years, there have been many international art exhibitions the extraordinary creations of Book Art.

Narrative:

The program choose 20 artists from Saudi Arabia, who had the chance to showcase their work at a final showcase. Artists were introduced to Book Art, and learn how to apply theory through to creative production.

The program had three phases:

  • Phase I (12 Jan / 23 Jan):
    • Lectures
  • Phase II (26 Jan / 30 Jan):
    • Workshops
    • Begin working on the artwork
  • Phase III (February):
    • Showcase




caret-down icon close icon download icon facebook hamburger icon kufic-background-shape icon kufic-edge icon kufic-flush icon logo-ar icon mail icon search icon share icon twitter